Life And Poetry…!

Posted: December 31, 2010 in Life, Poetry

   Life And Poetry…!

Life is a lil bit like poetry. Some incidents in life are mis-matched and confusing no one but you can actually make it rhyme n make it meaningful…. Each event that takes place in our lives teachers us a valuable lesson and some incidents in life make us think twice about where we are heading towards…Poetry is also the same.. Most poets base the writtings on there own life or on what they observe of the outside world.. And each poem no matter how long or short it may be, teachers us a lesson or has true meaning to it.. Many writers create situations so they can get inspired to write something.
Many people can make no sence out of life, to them everything is just confusing, n out of place. I myself am one of these many people to whom life makes no sence at all. Many Famouse poets where in the same boat as myself n others who seem lost in the journey of life. Namingly one such writer/poet is Robert Frost, whose work is admired by many including myself . He had defined life as a “mystery”. He could never grasp the on goings of life, and when we read his poems today, we can picture him as a happy, focused, n controled person from the outside but inside he was as confused an dlost as myself n many others like me today.

Here is a poem which is one of my favourates by writer / Poet Robert Frost.. it has deep meaning if u only read it not with ur mind but with ur heart…..

The Road Not Taken
by Rober Frost

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,

And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth.

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same.

 

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.
 

 
 
 

 

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

From my point of view anyone can write poems no matter what its about. Everyone has something to say n i feel the best way to express your self is through writing/poetry.
Writing poetry is not a matter of deep thought, you just need to have an inspiration. An to find inspiration isnt difficult at all, coz life in it self is an inspiration. You dont need to be like those who get lost in a ocean of thought to write something, coz u are already lost in the ocean of life.

If i, begin a confused out-of-place n a lost soul, cawrite poetry then so can everyone else. I have written many peoms myself although they r not worthy of recognition but for me it is they are the best damn thing i have ever come up with..for my ife is poetry n poetry is a work of life…

This is one of my own work of life

~~**Spread Your Wings And Fly**~~
By: Jennifer Rai [N Tats Me]

Everything can change in just a moment.
Let the world wait for you.
Forget your yesterday.
Bring out whats hiding in you and shine.
Forget why you can’t in life and
Spread your wings and fly.

Forget all your worries and follow your dream.
Find something to hold when life is empty and you feel like running away.Trust your self and dont give up.
Cozyou know better then anyone else.
Just Belive..
Spread your wings and fly coz its your time to shine….

do comment on this

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Life And Poetry…! « Tequila FM…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

Leave a Reply

